Cart 0 item(s) View Cart Sign In

Andrea Tyniec

, violin

Andréa Tyniec, qualified by the press as "an exceptional talent" is on her way up to a very promising career. Her musical performances have led her to Italy, the United Kingdom, Switzerland, Holland, Germany, France, Poland, the USA and Canada. She has won the 1st Prize at the Andrea Postacchini International Violin Competition 2008, 3rd Prize at the Michelangelo-Abbado International Violin Competition 2006, special prizes in the Montreal Symphony Orchestra Competition (2001), the Prix d’Europe Competition (2006) and the Schenk Foundation Competition in Switzerland (2006). She has recently been awarded the European Prize for Culture by the European Cultural Foundation “Pro Europa” and she has been chosen to be part of the Masters on Tour concerts 2008-2009 from the International Holland Music sessions, resulting in several performances, among others, at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam.

Andréa’s interest in modern music naturally manifested itself at a very young age and she has already premiered numerous compositions, especially from Canadian composers. Today, she remains very involved in the creation process, performing as a soloist with contemporary ensembles in Europe and in Canada. Ms. Tyniec completed her Advanced studies I in Music Performance at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal with Prof. Sonia Jelinkova and her Master’s degree in Music Performance as a full scholarship student at Michigan State University (USA). Andréa has also been a scholarship holder at the Fondazione Walter Stauffer in Cremona (Italy), where she participated in masterclasses with Maestro Salvatore Accardo for several years. She also perfects her art with Professor Ana Chumachenco. Andréa is currently studying with Professor Josef Rissin at the Konzertexamen level at the Hochschule Musik Karlsruhe. She plays on a remarkable violin made by P.A. Landolfi, a generous loan from a private donor.

Nouveaux Territoires 03
Ensemble contemporain de Montréal (ECM+)
January, 2010